The press on Madonna's interview on New York radio station Z-100 FM: Madonna: 'I'd be an American Idol flop', Madonna's "Like A Virgin" single payed with $30m

Publié le par madonnafansworld

La presse sur l'interview de Madonna sur Z-100 FM, la radio de New York: Madonna: 'Je serais un fiasco à American Idol', Madonna chantera encore "Like A Virgin" pour 30m de $.'


Madonna: 'I'd be an American Idol flop'
Friday, March 28 08:20 am

Madonna is grateful she found fame before the age of American Idol, insisting she would have flopped as a contestant on the hit reality TV show.
The Material Girl started out as a stage musical wannabe, who was rejected time and time again before finding fame.
In an interview with New York radio station Z-100 FM, due to air on Friday, Madonna says, "I went to a lot of auditions for musical theatre and conventional mainstream things - and I always got cut immediately.
"So I'm pretty sure the same thing would happen to me."

Source: WENN.


Madonna rules out performing her old classics

Madonna is so sick of singing her '80s classics Holiday and Like A Virgin, it would take a rich Russian "with $30 million" to tempt her to perform the songs again.
The 49-year-old singer is rumoured to be heading out on tour this year to promote her new album Hard Candy, which hits stores on 29 April.
And Madonna is already warning fans she won't be revisiting her old classics.
In an interview with New York radio station Z-100 FM, due to air on Friday, the Material Girl says, "I'm not sure I can sing Holiday or Like A Virgin ever again.
"I just can't - unless somebody paid me like $30 million or something. (Like if) some Russian guy wants me to come to the wedding he's going to have to a 17-year-old."

Source: WENN.


Madonna's "Like A Virgin" single payed with $30m

Madonna is only prepared to sing her classic hit singles ‘Holiday’ or ‘Like A Virgin’ if someone pays her $30m! informs The Sun magazine.
I’m not sure I can sing ‘Holiday’ or ‘Like A Virgin’ ever again,” the singer tells New York’s Z100-FM in an interview scheduled to air Friday. “I just can’t – unless somebody paid me like $30 million or something. [Like if] some Russian guy wants me to come to the wedding he’s going to have to a 17-year-old, you know it.”
As the 49-year-old superstar gears up to release her latest album, Hard Candy, on April 29, Madonna also dishes the dirt on the music business: “Playing live is not something that people focus on very much,” she says.
She also revealed why she gave Justin Timberlake that now-infamous B-12 shot in the rear end while working on her new album. “First of all, I’ve seen enough butt … The reason I gave him a B-12 [shot] is because we only had a certain amount of days in the studio and I didn’t want him to use that as a lame-ass excuse not to come to work. Okay? It’s got nothing to do with butt. I promise you. Listen, I don’t need to give him a shot to see his butt. Duh.”
And on Britney Spears’ new record ‘Blackout’, she said, “I actually love Britney Spears’s new album … I usually work out to her record. I do a combination of pilates and dance aerobics.”
And if she were a contestant on American Idol?: “I went to a lot of auditions for musical theater and conventional mainstream things – and I always got cut immediately. So I’m pretty sure the same thing would happen to me.”

Source: Music Moldova.

Publié dans Interviews

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article