Britney Spears: Madonna inspires me

Publié le par madonnafansworld

Britney Spears: Madonna m'inspire.


By MusicRooms on 11/02/2011

Britney Spears is always “flattered” to be compared to pop icon Madonna.
The 29-year-old singer took to Twitter yesterday to chat openly with loyal fans. During the conversation, she revealed that when fans cite similarities between her and pop legend Madonna she is thrilled.
The pop singers recorded song Me Against the Music together in 2003. The track was successful, peaking at the top of the charts in many countries and won the Hot Dance Single of the Year accolade at the 2004 Billboard Music Awards. The accompanying music video shows Britney and Madonna playing opposites in a nightclub. A cat-and-mouse chase ensues and Britney finds Madonna in the end, only for the latter to disappear before they kiss.
"It's so flattering!" she said. "I really LOVE Madonna and she has been a huge inspiration for me."
Madonna, 52, wasn’t the only star Britney was asked about in to open chat with devoted fans. The star – who influenced the revival of teen pop during the late 90s – believes Lady Gaga is unbelievably talented.
"I love Lady Gaga. I think she's a really interesting artist,” she wrote.
Mother-of-two Britney also provided some revealing insights into her forthcoming album, Femme Fatale, during the online chat.
"I would describe it as moody, edgy pop with A LOT of energy. I co-wrote a couple of songs. I think it's some of the best work I have ever done. There are a few mid-tempos that could be considered ballads," she said. “I'm so excited and I can't wait for you guys to hear it. I think its some of the best work I have ever done (sic)!
The singer dispelled rumours that she will be attending the Grammys this weekend. She took the opportunity to the clear the air during the live chat.
"I won't be there and was never planning on going," she said.

Source: MusicRooms.

Britney Spears: Madonna inspires me
Britney Spears

Britney Spears: Madonna inspires me
Britney Spears: Madonna inspires me

Publié dans Interviews

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article