Caresse Henry, former Madonna manager, dead at 44

Publié le par madonnafansworld

Caresse Henry, ancienne manager de Madonna, morte à 44 ans.


02 April 2010 19:47
Madonna's Former Manager Dead - Reports

Madonna's former manager of seven years, CARESSE HENRY, has died in an apparent suicide, according to U.S. reports.
Singer Jimmy Demers, who was also managed by Henry, announced the news on Friday (2Apr10) in an article on the Huffington Post website.
Demers revealed he planned to spend Easter Sunday with Henry, but discovered through an email on 1 April (10) that she had taken her own life.
Further details regarding the death had not been released as WENN went to press.
Henry managed Madonna's career from 1997-2004 and played a role in the production of a number of her albums including Ray of Light and Music.
She also once served as Madonna's personal assistant.

Source: Contactmusic News.


Caresse Henry, Madonna's Former Manager, Found Dead
Fri. April 02.2010 3:53 PM EDT
She also managed Ricky Martin, Jessica Simpson, Joss Stone and Paula Abdul.
by Jocelyn Vena 

Madonna's former manager, Caresse Henry, has died at age 44, CNN reports.
Henry worked with Madonna for about a decade, up until 2004, and also managed a number of other artists, including Ricky Martin, Jessica Simpson, Joss Stone, Paula Abdul and Andrew Dice Clay. She is survived by her two children, Honour Kristen Norman and Ava Caresse Hinojosa, who both live in Los Angeles.
Madonna's publicist, Liz Rosenberg, released a statement to CBS News explaining that Henry "died suddenly" in Irvine, California, where she lived, on Wednesday. Funeral services will be held April 9 at 11 a.m. at St. Paul's Church in Westwood, California. "Despite rumors to the contrary, the cause of death has not been determined and is currently under investigation," the CBS statement continued. In a statement to CNN, Rosenberg said, "The family has requested that their privacy be respected during this difficult time."
Henry also reportedly worked as a personal assistant to Madonna, and she's credited as an artistic manager and executive producer on the TV special "Madonna: Drowned World Tour 2001." According to various reports, Henry and Madonna parted ways in 2004 amid rumors that Madonna fired Henry due to the pop star's faith in Kabbalah; at the time, it was also reported that Henry quit.
Musician Jimmy Demers, who was managed by Henry, wrote a piece for the Huffington Post remembering his pal. "I'm not sure what details led her to this dark moment of hopelessness, and I'm not sure there was anything anyone could have done to save her," he wrote in response to reports that Henry had committed suicide, which has not been confirmed.

Source: VH1/MTV News.


Caresse Henry, former Madonna manager, dead at 44
By CLAUDIA KOERNER
THE ORANGE COUNTY REGISTER
Published: April 2, 2010
Updated: 5:26 p.m.
The Associated Press contributed to this report.

IRVINE – Caresse Henry, who has managed the careers of Madonna, Ricky Martin and Paula Abdul, has died of a self-inflicted gunshot wound, the Orange County coroner's office said Friday.
Henry, 44, died March 31 around 1 p.m. at her home in Irvine, said Jim Amormino of the Orange County Sheriff's Department.
A suicide note was found at the scene, Amormino said, adding it was against the law to reveal the note's contents. Information was not available about whether police had responded to incidents at the address before or if neighbors had reported any unusual activity.
Lt. Henry Boggs of the Irvine Police Department said the department conducted an investigation alongside sheriff's deputies, but declined to say anything else about the matter.
The Los Angeles native managed Madonna for 10 years until the early 1990s. A statement from Madonna publicist and longtime friend Liz Rosenberg says Henry also managed Martin, Abdul, Andrew Dice Clay and others.
Henry attended classes at Saddleback College in Mission Viejo from 1986-1988, college spokeswoman Jennie McCue said.
Survivors include her two children, a sister, a brother and her parents.

Source: The Orange County Register.


Caresse Henry, former Madonna manager, dies
Fri Apr 2, 3:28 pm ET

LOS ANGELES – Caresse Henry, an entertainment manager who once guided the careers of Madonna, Paula Abdul and others, has died in California.
A statement from publicist and longtime friend Liz Rosenberg says Henry was 44. The Orange County coroner's office says she died of a self-inflicted gunshot at her home in Irvine, Calif.
The Los Angeles native managed Madonna for 10 years until the early 1990s. Rosenberg says Henry also managed Ricky Martin, Abdul, Andrew Dice Clay and others.
Survivors include her two children, a sister, a brother and her parents.

Source: AP.


My Easter Sunday with Caresse
Jimmy Demers
Singer
Posted: April 2, 2010 07:10 AM

On March 29th, the moon was so magnificent I couldn't just see it alone. So I took out my blackberry and sent a text to a few friends I thought might appreciate sharing that sacred glow of the moon. One of them was my former manager, Caresse Henry. It had been awhile since we'd seen each other but I always carried Caresse in my heart. So it came as no surprise that I would reach out to share with her that moonlit moment. We sent several texts back and forth that night, and planned to spend Easter Sunday together. My last text read: "Done, Easter Sunday it is. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, a walk in Runyon Canyon, whatever you like. I can't imagine a more beautiful Easter Sunday than seeing you."
She told me she'd be free after 2pm and I was really looking forward to seeing her again.
A couple days later, I was at my friend's home in Montecito when I got an email that hit me like a ton of bricks... Maybe it was a really bad joke, after all, it was April Fool's Day.
But, it was no joke, and my Easter Sunday with Caresse was not to be.
My friend had written me that Caresse had taken her life.
If in fact this is true, I'm not sure what details lead her to this dark moment of hopelessness, and I'm not sure there was anything anyone could have done to save her... All I knew, is I suddenly felt paralyzed reading Diane's words. I was in shock and sick to my stomach and couldn't imagine what her children were going through.
I feel empty and sad thinking about how empty and sad a soul has to be to take their own life. And if in fact we discover Caresse did take her own life, I know there are those who might think, "How could someone have done this to their children?" But it's hard to believe anyone in that state of mind would really be thinking about anyone else, even their own child, when all they want is to get out of their own pain.
I know from where I write, because when I tried to take my own life, I didn't think about the pain I'd be putting those I loved through. I was in a coma for a week, was read my last rites, and doctors told my parents if I lived, I'd never speak again.
I think back on that difficult time and wonder, "How could I have done something so horrible to the people I loved?"
How sad and empty to have done something so horrible to myself.
I'm sensitive to the pain of wanting to take your own life, because I've been there. For some reason, I was given the grace and gift to get through it. Most people don't have a second chance, and if in fact Caresse did take her life, I know she certainly didn't get one. I'm not sure why that is, why one gets to see again and why one doesn't. However the cause of Caresse's death, I'd like to believe that Angels are now surrounding her ~ wherever she may be. I'd like to believe she is finally at peace, and that somehow, through the grace of G-d, given the opportunity to somehow, somewhere, begin again...
When my record company wouldn't pay for my video, "There She Goes", Caresse brought it to life and paid for it out of her own pocket.
My Easter Sunday with Caresse was not meant to be, but whenever I see the sacred glow of the moon, or listen to the words of "There She Goes", I will remember her smile. And I will remember the tenderness of a fragile heart, that for whatever reason to be determined, no longer continues to beat in a sometimes lonely world, where too many, too often forget why they came in the first place....
"There She Goes, there she goes, breaking my heart and I know that she knows. There she goes, there she goes, taking my life with her, and there she goes......"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vVhSVZqm_TE
,,,,,.....,,,,,.There She Goes

Source: The Huffington Post.

Caresse Henry, former Madonna manager, dead at 44
Madonna and Caresse Henry

Publié dans Life

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article