David Guetta was scared of working with Madonna

Publié le par madonnafansworld

David Guetta avait peur de travailler avec Madonna.


Guetta was scared of Madonna

London, April 12 : French DJ David Guetta admits he was apprehensive about working with pop legend Madonna as he had heard so many stories of her alleged difficult behaviour, but after meeting her he was pleasantly surprised by her friendly nature.
"Madonna really is the sweetest person. I was totally paranoid before I met her because of all the stuff that everyone says but she is really very normal. We spoke about life, love and our children. I was completely seduced," contactmusic.com quoted him as saying.
The 'queen of pop' convinced the beat maker to work on her upcoming record, after his work with Kelly Rowland and Akon made him famous outside Europe.

Source: Newkerala/IANS.


Guetta Was Scared Of Madonna
12 April 2010 13:06

French DJ DAVID GUETTA was terrified of working with pop legend MADONNA - because he had heard so many stories of her alleged difficult behaviour.
The Queen of Pop convinced the beatmaker to work on her upcoming record, after his work with Kelly Rowland and Akon made him famous outside Europe.
Guetta admits he was apprehensive about hitting the recording studio with the singer - but was stunned by her friendly nature.
He tells Britain's News of the World, "Madonna really is the sweetest person.
"I was totally paranoid before I met her because of all the stuff that everyone says but she is really very normal. We spoke about life, love and our children. I was completely seduced."

Source: Contactmusic News.


David Guetta: Hot property
By Caroline McGuire, 11/04/2010

DAVID Guetta is possibly the hottest producer in the world right now.
The French house music DJ has deep and meaningfuls with Madonna, surprise parties thrown for him by Akon and calls the Black Eyed Peas his family.
"Madonna really is the sweetest person," he says of his time working with the megastar. "I was totally paranoid before I met her because of all the stuff that everyone says but she is really very normal.
"We spoke about life, love and our children. I was completely seduced."
Guetta's used to hanging out with America's biggest superstars, he's so close to the Black Eyed peas that they don't even pay for each other's work.
"Usually we just share our tracks - I give him some, they give me some and we don't pay for them. We are like family, me and the Peas."
It's a collaboration that works well. 'I've Gotta Feeling' was produced by David and took the band to number one in the U/S Billboard Chart.
He's recently stolen their singer, Fergie for his own track though.
'Gettin' over you' is a collaboration between Guetta and Chris Willis, featuring LMFAO and Fergie.
"It's really crazy," he says. "It sounds a little bit like I've Gotta Feeling, with the mix of electro and hiphop. It's going to be a really big single."
The DJ knows what he's talking about, his hit with Akon 'Sexy Chick' went to number two in the States.
Guetta thinks that it was this song that changed America's attitude to dance music.
"Playing Sexy Chick on the radio in America was a revolution," he said. "Everybody in the urban music world only worked in the same circles. Dance music was big everywhere except over there, there was no dance music on any of their radio stations."
The pair are now firm friends, with Akon even throwing him a surprise party on the set of their Ibiza music video.
"The Akon video was a complete surprise party for me. He was supposed to perform and shoot at the pool. I didn't know I was going to be in it. I'm a terrible actor so all of those scenes where I'm looking surprised are for real! It was amazing though. He's a great guy and I learn so much when I'm working with him."
Guetta's life is only going to get more busy; in the next year, he's going to be working his magic on Rihanna, Flo Rida, Kelis and Kelly Rowland, not to mention the Candian diva Celine Dion.
"They all come to me, it's crazy. I never tried to be a Hiphop producer. Twenty years ago I was a Hiphop DJ but then I discovered House music. In the past two years I just seem to have come back to urban music again. The experience I have had with these artists like Akon and Kelly Rowland has been amazing. Every time it takes me in a new direction."
It's fair to say - we haven't heard the last of Guetta yet.
'Getting Over' is out on May 31st and David's album 'One Love' is out now.

Source: News Of The World.

David Guetta was scared of working with Madonna
David Guetta

Publié dans Interviews

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article