Madonna: ‘Daughter is the perfect business partner'

Publié le par madonnafansworld

Madonna: ‘Ma fille est la partenaire idéale en affaires'.

Monday July 26, 2010

Madonna says her teenage daughter Lourdes was the “perfect choice” when it came to picking a partner for her Material Girl fashion line, which will be sold exclusively at Macy’s starting August 3.
Since I have a few careers going, I decided that I wasn’t going to get into designing this line by myself,” said the the 51-year-old pop superstar.
No question, Lola seemed the perfect choice. She is really doing most of the work. She shows me things and I go ‘that’s cool’ or ‘that’s not cool.’
We both go to business meetings. We exchange ideas, talk things out and even disagree about some things, though rarely.
She’s influenced by everything from bands she listens to, kids she sees in hip-hop and ballet classes and she’s been to enough photo sessions, video shoots and seen me put my tours together to have developed a great eye.
She’s also worked in the wardrobe department on some of my tours. I love the way she puts different things together that are sometimes unexpected.
She’s the fashion police at our house and has a point of view on what everyone is wearing. I’m not saying we agree on everything but we enjoy collaborating together.”

Source: Showbiz Spy

Publié dans Interviews

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article