Madonna reveals her fascination with Wallis Simpson

Publié le par madonnafansworld

Madonna révèle sa fascination pour Wallis Simpson.


From Mirror:

WE director Madonna reveals her fascination with Wallis Simpson
by Deirdre O'Brien, Sunday Mirror 22/01/2012

She knows all about living life in front of the cameras.
So when it came to making a film about the most famous woman of her era, Madonna was the perfect fit.
The pop star turned film director poured her heart and soul into W.E. – which tells the story of divorcee Wallis Simpson and her scandalous love for King Edward VIII.
Madonna is fascinated by Mrs Simpson, played by Brit star Andrea Riseborough, ­posing here in a fashion shoot with her director.
The movie is all about the cult of ­celebrity,” says Madonna. “Wallis Simpson became ­famous by default. People couldn’t understand how she won the heart of a king.
She wasn’t conventionally pretty, was divorced and couldn’t have ­children... what did she have to offer? I was once told a Japanese phrase for women past the marrying age – ‘stale cake’.”
At 53 Madonna increasingly comes across such prejudice ­herself. “Whenever someone writes anything about me, my age is right after my name,” the mum-of-four says. “When you put someone’s age down, you’re ­limiting them.”
Not that ­Madonna sets ­herself any limits – her current ­boyfriend, French break-dancer ­Brahim Zaibat, is just 24.

- Read the full story at www.harpersbazaar.com/madonna

Madonna reveals her fascination with Wallis Simpson
Madonna reveals her fascination with Wallis Simpson
Madonna reveals her fascination with Wallis Simpson
Madonna in US magazine "Harper's Bazaar".
Photos: Harper's Bazaar.

Publié dans Magazines

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
H
Admiring the hard work you put into your blog and detailed information you offer. It's nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn't the same unwanted rehashed information. Excellent read! I've bookmarked your site and I'm including your RSS feeds to my Google account.<br /> <br /> <br /> Learn more about : mauvais odeur<br /> <br /> www.homeopathietraitement.blogspot.com/
Répondre
S
An impressive share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing somewhat evaluation on this. And he in truth purchased me breakfast as a result of I discovered it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! However yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I really feel strongly about it and love reading extra on this topic. If potential, as you grow to be experience, would you thoughts updating your blog with more details? It is highly useful for me. Big thumb up for this blog post!<br /> <br /> <br /> Learn more about : combattre mauvaise haleine naturellement<br /> <br /> http://www.homeopathietraitement.blogspot.fr
Répondre
L
Would you be interested by exchanging hyperlinks?
Répondre
C
Excellent blog you have here but I was curious if you knew of any user discussion forums that cover the same topics talked about here? I'd really like to be a part of online community where I can get comments from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Thanks a lot!
Répondre
C
Good - I should definitely pronounce, impressed with your web site. I had no trouble navigating through all the tabs and related info ended up being truly easy to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it in the least. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, web site theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Excellent task..
Répondre