Madonna Talks ‘Nerve-Racking’ Super Bowl Show

Publié le par madonnafansworld


Madonna parle du concert ‘angoissant’ du Super Bowl.


From Access Hollywood:

Madonna Talks ‘Nerve-Racking’ Super Bowl Show
First Published: January 31, 2012 10:06 AM EST

LOS ANGELES, Calif. -- Madonna appears on ‘The Tonight Show With Jay Leno’ at NBC Studios in Burbank, Calif. on January 30, 2012
Madonna is feeling the pressure of her upcoming performance during the Super Bowl Halftime Show.
Oh my god, I’m so nervous. You have no idea,” the singing superstar told Anderson Cooper in an interviewing airing on his talk show on Thursday.
First of all, it’s the Super Bowl. The Super Bowl is kind of like the holiest of holy in America,” the 53-year-olf pop star explained. “I’m going to come in halfway between the church experience and I’m going to have to deliver a sermon that’s going to have to be very impactful.”
Adding, “I have to put on the greatest show on earth in the middle of the greatest show on earth.”
Madonna stayed mum on what she’ll be performing only revealing, “I’ll be singing,” but she did go into the mechanics of her lighting fast set.
I have eight minutes to set it up and seven minutes to take it down,” she said. “I have 12 minutes to put on the greatest show on earth. Okay, that’s a lot of pressure.”
Madonna also appeared on “The Tonight Show with Jay Leno” on Monday, where she joked that there would not be a repeat of Janet Jackson’s infamous Super Bowl wardrobe malfunction in 2004.
Jay asked if there were any rules about her upcoming performance.
Well, for sure no nipples,” Madonna said, as the audience erupted with laughter. “But I wasn’t gonna go there. I mean, I don’t like to repeat myself.”
The singer also expressed her pre-game jitters to Jay, saying, “It’s the most nerve-racking thing I’ve ever done.”
Earlier this month, Access Hollywood caught up with the singer at the New York premiere of her feature directorial debut, “W.E.,” where she revealed prepping for the big performance was taking its toll on her.
I’m going to dance and sing my butt off,” she told Access when asked about her Super Bowl show. “I have a pulled hamstring right now and you might notice this red dot on my nose… I wounded myself with my microphone.”
Madonna also teased that she might be joined by some other artists.
Very exciting guests, but I don’t want to say who,” she said. “Don’t want to give it up.”
AH Nation Poll: What’s the best part of Super Bowl Sunday? VOTE HERE!
The New York Giants take on the New England Patriots this Sunday at 6:30 PM ET on NBC.

Madonna Talks ‘Nerve-Racking’ Super Bowl Show
Madonna appears on ‘The Tonight Show With Jay Leno’ at NBC Studios in Burbank, Calif. on January 30, 2012.

Publié dans Events

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article