Madonna wishes teen daughter Lourdes would 'dress more conservatively'

Publié le par madonnafansworld

Madonna veut que sa fille adolescente Lourdes 's'habille d'une manière plus conservatrice'.
Like mother, like daughter: Madonna wishes teen daughter Lourdes would 'dress more conservatively'
BY Cristina Everett
DAILY NEWS STAFF WRITER
Wednesday, March 31st 2010, 11:05 AM

While Madonna continues to push the limit with her jaw-dropping stage costumes and red carpet couture, she hopes daughter Lourdes doesn't follow in her footsteps.
"If anything, I wish she'd dress more conservatively," the pop icon told Us Weekly. "How's that for irony?"
Madge, 51, has teamed up with her 13-year-old daughter, who has developed her own eccentric style, to create a teen clothing line for Macy's aptly named Material Girl.
"I did a line for H&M, which I enjoyed, but it was a lot of work," she said. "I thought, I don't want to give up the rest of my careers, so I'm not going to do my own line again.
"But I have a 13-year-old with tireless energy who wanted to do this. I've been involved in business meetings, but Lola's really doing the work. I just sit in the corner on my BlackBerry!"
Though the singer currently models for high-end fashion label Dolce & Gabbana, she said her new venture in teen clothing design was a result of her daughter.
"Lola has been bothering me for ages about designing clothes," she told the Associated Press. "As we are working, I see her more as a creative person, as an artist. Then every once in a while, I remembered that she is my daughter."
Much to her mother's dismay, Lourdes already has good taste and knows where to find the best designs.
"My Christian Dior shoes will go missing, and then some fabulous bag or my skinny jeans – the only pair that fit me – are gone," Madge lamented.
She added to Us, "You could say it's in the DNA — but I could never tell her how to dress! She also comes to my photo and video shoots, pulls outfits together and gives her input to a lot of my fashion-designer friends. Whether it's Marc Jacobs or Stella McCartney, they always ask her what she thinks."

Source: NY Daily News.


Mama don't preach! Material Girl Madonna wants daughter Lourdes, 13, to dress more conservatively
By Ben Todd
Last updated at 1:38 AM on 31st March 2010

She became famous as much for her risque outfits as her singing.
But now, as a mother of four, Madonna is proving more conventional than many would have expected.
Indeed, the 51-year-old singer has revealed she would like her teenage daughter Lourdes to dress 'more conservatively'.
Lourdes, Madonna's 13-year-old daughter from her relationship with personal trainer Carlos Leon, has regularly been seen in unusual outfits.
And that has not gone down well with the Material Girl, whose own creations include revealing stage outfits, leotards and - perhaps most infamously - her Jean Paul Gaultier designed conical bra costume from her 1990 world tour.
Speaking of her daughter, Madonna said: 'If anything, I wish she'd dress more conservatively. How's that for irony?
'[Lourdes' style is] inspired by kids she sees in hip-hop and ballet classes, European influences, bands she listens to. You could say it's in the DNA - but I could never tell her how to dress.
'She also comes to my photo and video shoots, pulls outfits together and gives her input to a lot of my fashion designer friends. Whether it's Marc Jacobs or Stella McCartney, they always ask her what she thinks.'
The singer and her daughter have also teamed up for a new clothing range, called Material Girl, which is expected to debut in New York department store Macy's from August.
It will feature back-to-school styles plus shoes, handbags and jewellery. A perfume is also expected to follow next year.
Madonna admitted that Lourdes, who she calls Lola, was the driving force in the range.
She told American magazine U.S. Weekly: 'I did a line for H&M, which I enjoyed, but it was a lot of work.
'I thought, I don't want to give up the rest of my career, so I'm not going to do my own line again.
'But I have a 13-year-old with tireless energy who wanted to do this. I've been involved in business meetings, but Lola's really doing the work. I just sit in the corner on my BlackBerry.'
The singer and her family - Lourdes, Rocco, nine, Mercy and David, both four, and toy-boy love Jesus Luz, 23 - are in London after flying from New York on Monday.
On Easter Monday they will fly to Malawi so that adopted children Mercy and David can be reunited with their biological families.
Madonna is planning a lunch where the duo 'can proudly show off their dance skills and meet their relatives', according to a friend.
She will also lay bricks to mark the start of building of her girls' academy in the African country.
The singer, who left Britain after her divorce from film director Guy Ritchie in October 2008, is then due to return to Britain to direct a movie which chronicles the life of King Edward VIII.
She is expected to stay in the country for a number of months while filming is carried out.
The movie, W.E., will tell the story of the king who caused a serious constitutional crisis when he renounced the throne to marry American socialite Wallis Simpson in 1936.

Source: Mail Online.

Madonna wishes teen daughter Lourdes would 'dress more conservatively'
Strike a pose: Madonna, seen here with her teenage daughter in New York in December 2009, wishes Lourdes would dress more conservatively.

Madonna wishes teen daughter Lourdes would 'dress more conservatively'Madonna wishes teen daughter Lourdes would 'dress more conservatively'
Material Girls: Madonna and Lourdes arriving at Heathrow Airport yesterday to celebrate the Jewish festival of Passover in London.

Madonna wishes teen daughter Lourdes would 'dress more conservatively'
Like a virgin? One of the singer's most iconic and not so conservative outfits, her conical bra, pictured here on her Blonde Ambition World Tour in 1990.

Publié dans Interviews

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article