Madonna plans guest stars at Super Bowl: L.M.F.A.O.

Publié le par madonnafansworld

Madonna projette d'avoir des invités au Super Bowl: L.M.F.A.O.


From The Washington Post:

Posted at 10:23 AM ET, 01/25/2012
Super Bowl 2012 halftime: Madonna is ‘extremely nervous,’ plans guest stars
By Cindy Boren

What, oh, what does Madonna have in mind for the halftime show of Super Bowl XLVI?
The mind reels, or at least it did in 1994, but nonetheless she’ll be performing Feb. 5 in Indianapolis (she does know the game is in Indianapolis, right?).
I know what songs I'm doing, I have my guest artists,” she toldExtra.” “I know what I'm wearing, and I just hope I can negotiate the high heels I have to dance in.”
Citing an unnamed source, “Extra” reports that L.M.F.A.O. could be one of those guest artists. On Tuesday night, Madonna admitted she’s “extremely nervous” about the big game, but plans to sing her new song “Give Me All Your Love” and some “oldies but goodies.” Also, according to the New York Daily News, one dancer said she’d be “bringing the gay to the Super Bowl.”
Naturally, she refused to take a side in the game. “It's a tough one. ...I'm just focusing on my performance, okay? Don't ask me to take sides!
All right. We won’t. We’ll go back to wondering if this is going to be one of those great (U2) or disappointing (the Who) halftime shows.


From Extra:

Madonna 'Oblivious' to Elton's Golden Globes Diss
January 24, 2012 | Madonna

Madonna walked the red carpet in a star-studded premiere for her drama, "W.E." in NYC last night, and addressed the Elton John/David Furnish feud after she won the Golden Globe for Best Song. Madonna said, "You know what, honestly, I was oblivious to it all. It was brought to my attention afterwards and I don't... I just keep going and don't pay no mind to things like that."
Madge recalled her emotional moment at the Globes, saying, "I was really surprised, I have to say. I always say, 'Don't expect to win and if you do, you're pleasantly surprised.'"
The elegantly dressed director is juggling her hectic schedule, preparing for the Super Bowl halftime show, in addition to working on her 12th album, dubbed, "M.D.N.A." and promoting her film. The busy star said, "My head is spinning. By the time you interview me, I can't think straight."
The singer hinted at what's in store for the halftime show, revealing, "I know what songs I'm doing, I have my guest artists, I know what I'm wearing, and I just hope I can negotiate the high heels I have to dance in." According to a source close to "Extra," L.M.F.A.O. could be one of the guest artists sharing the stage with Madonna.
In choosing sides for the football game of the year between the New England Patriots and the NY Giants, Madonna asserted, "It's a tough one... I'm just focusing on my performance okay, don't ask me to take sides!"

Madonna plans guest stars at Super Bowl: L.M.F.A.O.
Madonna plans guest stars at Super Bowl: L.M.F.A.O.
Madonna plans guest stars at Super Bowl: L.M.F.A.O.

Publié dans Events

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article